A Voice Behind
newest || archives || email || notes || diaryland
newer || older

Loving Well
Posted November 13, 2014 at 10:23 pm

There are days when my insides are rolled up into a ball and I'm not sure what to do with myself.

Today is one such day.

If my life in Christ is lived on a continuum, as C.S. Lewis suggested, and if Satan wants to pull me one way or the other, then a life of balance is the goal. That's harder.

It is harder to strike a balance between telling a person off and ignoring them than it is to do one or the other.

We love Him because He first loved us.

So how do I correct bad discipline with love and show that good discipline is full of love? It seems that the key word there is "love." How do I love like Christ? How can I be a conduit of His grace?

Pray. Pray for her. Pray for me. Pray that I'll love her better. Pray that she'll recognize what love actually looks like.

Do I really believe that God can correct someone who was trained to discipline poorly? I have to. He is God. Of course He can.

Do I really believe that He is wise and loving enough to do it? Do I believe that He is wise and loving even if He doesn't?

Yes.

So.

Lord, please deal with this in the way that is best, and if I can be a part of it, then please use me. Help me to love well, even when I don't feel loved. Help me to remember that my life and my responses to others must be based on the truth of who I am in Christ, not on the actions and reactions of others. Show me what to do.

I'm here.

What's next?

~~Knowing How Way Leads on to Way, I Doubted if I Should Ever Go Back~~


Cohorts


forvrpraise
lovebuns04
triskelia
unlizzed
zagala

Recent Entries


Just Checking.
~~
I Miss . . .
~~
Agendas
~~
Loving Well
~~
What Do I Value?
~~

One Of My Favs


Batman Needs Jesus.